Skip to main content

Texas Bluebonnet Award

Texas Bluebonnet Award

The Texas Bluebonnet Award (TBA) reading program was established in 1979 to encourage Texas children to read more books, explore a variety of current books, develop powers of discrimination, and identify their favorite books. Each year 20 books are nominated and students vote on their favorite book.

The winning book is announced each February.

The Texas Bluebonnet program is for grades 3 – 6.

Full Width School related picture